Home Page
Scroll downv

Meet the Moorland Federation Governors

Our Moorland Federation Governors are:



Naomi Philp 

Alison Appleyard

Alison Oakley


LA Appointed

Frances Nicholson


Elected by Parents

Daniel Stone

Catherine Hayden


Elected by Staff

Paul James



Rev Ann Gibbs

Chris Richards

Peter Mountstephen

Andrew Pearce


Appointed by GB

Helen Jenkinson


Clerk to Governors

Richard Rosslyn


Moorland Board of Governors


Name Type Term of Office Date Stepped Down Business Interests Relationship with Staff/Governors Committee Prior Year Attendance BoG Prior Year Attendance Committee
Pete Mountstevens  Foundation  07.02.18-06.02.21   None        
Chris Richards Ex-Officio 04.09.17-03.09.21   None   Finance    
Andrew Pearce Ex-officio 25.08.20-27.08.24   None        
Frances Nicholson Nominated by LA 20.05.20-19.05.24   None        
Ann Gibbs Ex-Officio (Safeguarding) 30.11.17-29.11.21   None   Curriculum    
Paul James Staff 08.11.19-07.11.23   None        
Helen Jenkinson Co-opted 04.09.17-03.09.21   None   Curriculum/Pay & HT Performance    
Catherine Hayden Parent
Daniel Stone Parent 10.05.19-09.05.23   None   Finance    
Naomi Philp Headteacher 04.09.17-   None        
Alison Appleyard Headteacher 01.09.19-   None        
Alison Oakley Headteacher 01/09/20-   None        

Previous Governors (last 12 months)


Mr Chris Blazey - Headteacher of St Dubricius C of E First School (04.09.17 - 31.08.20)